A major gift for OCC…and the video is online!

Wade’s wife Heather, here…I am excited to announce that Operation Christmas Child will receive many more shoeboxes because of a group of employees in Tampa, Florida, who heard about Wade’s run. My father told a client of his about Wade’s effort, and she was so touched by the story that she organized a fundraiser at her company, A.D. Morgan in Tampa. They are still counting the donations, but so far they can confirm that at least $1,100 was contributed for shoeboxes and their shipping. I will have the privilege of spending this money to put together shoeboxes as this collection week draws to a close.

Also, I am very excited to announce that the video about Wade shot by the Samaritan’s Purse staff is now online. It brought tears to my eyes, and you can view it at http://www.samaritanspurse.org/MP_Article.asp?ArticleID=133.  You can play the video right from that Web page, and won’t even need to open your computer’s media player.

Thank you, Arthur, Ben and Chaz from Samaritan’s Purse, for portraying this journey in such an awesome way. We praise God for all He has done through the Run Across North Dakota, and we count ourselves very blessed to have been a part of God’s plan for needy children in this way.

1 Comment

Filed under Christmas, marathon, North Dakota, Operation Christmas Child, Running, ultramarathon

One response to “A major gift for OCC…and the video is online!

  1. Laura

    I can’t watch the video anymore because I have cried (with joy) the three times I watched it! I am so proud of all of the work you two have put into this endeavor and I am equally proud to call you family. Love you guys!

Leave a comment